Chakra Stones | 7 Chakra Stones

7 Chakra Stone

Do you know that you already have what it takes to live a life of harmony and balance? Most people are unaware of the power of chakras. Chakras are energy centers along your spine, and there are seven main chakras, namely crown, third eye, throat, heart, solar plexus, sacral, and root chakras present in our body. 

These chakras are tied to physical and emotional problems in the body. Analyzing the current situation with your chakras is a powerful way to tune into your mind, body, and spirit. Chakra stones can help in the vitality of your chakra while boosting your overall wellness. Below is the guide on using chakra stones, which stones are best for your specific chakra, and how you can use them. 

What are Chakra Stones?

Chakra stones are different types of stones in various colors that support the natural healing process of chakras. Each of the chakras in our body has specific colors, and these colors change when the chakras are not functioning correctly. The energies coming from these chakra stones are intended to help your chakras find a greater sense of harmony and balance within you.

According to many interpretations, chakras are spinning wheels, and these wheels can fall out of alignment, spin too fast or slow, which makes them barely functional. These chakras correspond to certain parts of ourselves—physical, mental, emotional, or spiritual—the effects of losing a chakra's balance are mostly felt. Learning to pre-empt such a situation takes more time and finesse, and chakra stones can help with this. 

Chakra Stones Color

As mentioned, there are seven main chakras in the body, with some minor ones. Each of these chakras has its own color. Here are their colors: 

  • Crown chakra - Purple or white
  • Third eye chakra - Indigo
  • Throat chakra - Blue
  • Heart chakra - Green or pink
  • Solar plexus chakra - Yellow
  • Sacral chakra - orange
  • Root or base chakra - Red or black

From the chakra's color, several stones can help heal them and boost them back to their functionality. However, it does not necessarily mean that a specific color will not work on a particular chakra if it's not associated with the said color. In some cases, a completely different color also works on a different chakra. 

In other cases, a combination of a few colors can help address the problem. For example, if you use a stone with two different colors for one or more chakra, this combination can also help rejuvenate the affected chakras. 

Which Stones are Best for Your Chakras?

Each chakra has its own color, and these colors correspond to a stone. Below is the list of stones that will help heal a specific chakra. 

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra can be found at the top of your head and represent divine inspiration. When this chakra is weak or low, you will feel uncertain about who you are or your purpose in this world. You won't be able to think clearly when under stress, and you'll also feel like you're going through life without direction. For crown chakra healing, stones like Amethyst, Blue Opal, Blue Sapphire, Moonstone, and White Calcite are stones that can help. 

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra represents your ability to see and focus on the big picture and is found on the forehead between your eyes. Having a low or weak third eye chakra can lead to inflexibility, a stiff neck, a foggy brain, and an overactive mind. You'll have a hard time organizing your life or visualizing anything you want to happen. An overactive one results in suffering from nightmares every night and an emotional rut. Using stones such as Sodalite, Azurite, Sugilite, and Celestite can help heal this chakra. 

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is found in the throat area and represents communication and expression. When it is low or weak, you will find it hard to express yourself positively, often having difficulty finding the right words to say. You may feel misunderstood and isolated. Physically, you might suffer from a stiff neck, sore throat, and tight jaw. If it's misaligned or imbalanced, you cannot express your truth, leading to frustration and miscommunication. Stores such as Blue Turquenite, Aquamarine, and Sodalite can help heal this. 

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra located at the center of your chest represents your ability to accept others and love unconditionally. If it's weak or low, you feel bitter, jealous, stressed, and anxious. Physically it can manifest as low or high blood pressures or heart rate or cysts and lumps in your breasts. Being detached from your loved ones and having problems in your relationship can also be a sign of weak heart chakra. An overactive one results in being easily attached to things, resulting in being too emotional. Stones that can help heal this include Green Aventurine, Rose Quartz, Jade, and Malachite. 

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra represents your intellect and how you view yourself in your world, which can be found in the upper abdomen. When it's low or weak, you can feel fearful, which can result in becoming controlling. You may also be unable to express your emotions and lack self-confidence. On a physical level, you can suffer from digestive problems. Using stones such as Yellow Aventurine, Citrine, and Pyrite can help to get it working correctly. 

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra located below your belly button represents your creativity and ability to accept others. A weak or low sacral chakra leads to being confused and dependent on other people. You can easily be frustrated and often lack motivation. Physically, it can manifest as low hormone levels or you can suffer from swelling. Stones such as Carnelian, Sunstone, and Orange Calcite can help heal this chakra. 

Root Chakra

The root chakra is associated with the feeling of being grounded, represents your passions, and can be found at the base of your spine. If it's weak and underactive, you can feel tired, weak, or unmotivated. You can also feel pain in your legs or lower back. For some, they can suffer from immune-system disorders and can often find themselves going into survival mode. It can also make you feel unhappy, dissatisfied with your body size, and not in control of our life. Using stones such as Red Jasper, Ruby, Bloodstone, and black Onyx can help. 

7 Chakra Stone - The Mecka

Are you looking for a 7 chakra stone set? Here at the Mecka, we have a wide range of sage smudge kits available. Our goal is to help create a ritual and a process that allows you to relax and enjoy the important things in life. We can't control what happens to us every day, but we can control how we react and feel. We should cherish every moment we have, but that's a lot easier said than done. That's why we find products and techniques that will help lead better lifestyles and instill better habits that will hopefully one day make our world a better place.

Want to get a discount on your 7 chakra stone set purchase? Apply this promo code upon checkout! Or click below:

Older Post Newer Post